🍠Strengthening Sweet Potato Tacos🍠

+✨ Gluten Free, Dairy Free, Vegan

This recipe is easily one of the favorites in my household. I make it most often when I’m searching for more vitality, will power, and strength in my life; typically after the gym or on days I know my partner or I will be working a lot, sometimes I make them for Thor! Feel free to change the recipe how you please and let me know your thoughts on it! This recipes makes 12-14 tacos in total(we like left overs in my home)!🧡

image

Ingredients

  • 4 sweet potatoes(grounding, stamina)
  • 1 cup of black beans(over come hurdles, will power)
  • 1 cup of corn(healing, vitality)
  • 2 cloves of garlic(healing, strength, energy)
  • 3 tbsp of olive oil(potency, health)
  • 1 tbsp of paprika(extra magical boost)
  • 2 tsp of black pepper(strength, confidence)
  • 2 tsp of cumin(protection, courage)
  • salt to taste(cleansing)
  • lime juice to taste(healing, health)
  • corn tortillas
  • 1 avocado(power, grounding[optional])
  • 2 tbsp cilantro finely chopped(peace, motivation[optional])

Directions

  1. Start with preheating your oven to 400 degrees and lining a baking sheet with aluminum foil.
  2. Dice up your sweet potatoes and avocados into 1″ cubes,  and mince up your garlic.
  3. Toss your sweet potatoes with the garlic, oil and spices then spread it out evenly on your baking sheet. Bake for 20 minutes or until golden brown.
  4. Take the sweet potatoes out of the oven mix stir in the beans and corn and place back in the oven for another 5 minutes.
  5. Remove from oven, squeeze the lime juice on top(I like to squeeze in a sigil or a rune shape), mix in your avocado, and assemble your tacos!

Leave a comment